Officers & Staff


Michael J. Behm
Grand Blanc

Mark J. Bernstein
Ann Arbor

Shauna Ryder Diggs
Grosse Pointe

Denise Ilitch
Bingham Farms

Andrea Fischer Newman
Ann Arbor

Andrew C. Richner
Grosse Pointe Park

Ron Weiser
Ann Arbor

Katherine E. White
Ann Arbor

Mark S. Schlissel (ex officio)

Mark S. Schlissel

Susan E. Borrego
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint

Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

E. Royster Harper
Vice President for Student Life

Kevin P. Hegarty
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

S. Jack Hu
Vice President for Research

Daniel E. Little
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn

Timothy G. Lynch
Vice President and General Counsel

Jerry A. May
Vice President for Development

Kallie Bila Michels
Vice President for Communications 

Martin A. Philbert (effective 9/1/17)
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Andrew Rosenberg (effective 12/7/17)
Interim Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Marschall S. Runge
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs

Cynthia H. Wilbanks
Vice President for Government Relations


Architecture + Urban Planning
Jonathan Massey (effective 8/1/17)

Art & Design
Gunalan Nadarajan

D. Scott DeRue

Laurie McCauley

Elizabeth B. Moje

Alec D. Gallimore

Environment and Sustainability
Jonathan Overpeck (effective 8/14/17)

Graduate Studies
Michael Solomon (interim, effective 8/1/17)

Thomas A. Finholt

Lori Ploutz-Snyder

Mark D. West

Literature, Science, and the Arts
Andrew D. Martin

Medical School
Marschall S. Runge

Music, Theatre & Dance
Melody Lynn Racine (interim)

Patricia D. Turn

James Dalton

Public Health
Cathleen M. Connell (interim)

Public Policy
Michael S. Barr (effective 8/1/17)

Social Work
Lynn Videka

University Library
James L. Hilton


Arts, Sciences & Letters
Martin J. Hershock

Engineering & Computer Science
Anthony W. England

Raju Balakrishnan

Education, Health, & Human Services
Ann Lampkin-Williams (interim)


Arts & Sciences
Susan Gano-Phillips

Education and Human Services
Bob Barnett

Health Professions and Studies
Donna Fry

Scott Johnson

Margaret M. Andrews (interim)

Henry D. Baier
Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Pamela R. Gabel
Executive Director of the Shared Services Center

Nancy Hobbs
Associate Vice President for Finance

L. Erik Lundberg, CFA
Chief Investment Officer

Jeffrey M. Moelich
Executive Director of University Audits

Cheryl L. Soper, CPA
Controller and Director of Financial Operations

John S. Sullivan, CFA

Laurita E. Thomas
Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer

Antony E. Burger
Director of Financial Analysis

Michele J. Everard, CFA
Director of University Investments

Chad D. Greenwell, CPA
Associate Controller for Financial Reporting and Cost Reimbursement

Brent C. Haase
Internal Controls Compliance Manager

Bryan R. Howard (effective 8/28/17)
Director of Student Business Services

Edward J. Jennings, CPA
Tax Director

Jim P. Mettlach
Payroll Director

Jonathan J. Schroeder
Director of Investment Accounting

Debora L. Talley
Director of Sponsored Programs

Joan Thowsen
Director of University Investments

Jarrod W. Van Kirk
Division Controller for Accounting Operations

Amy Wang (effective 8/7/17)
Director of Procurement Services