Contact Us

Financial Planning & Analysis

Jackie Schroeders, Director
jacschro@umich.edu
(734) 615-3309

Sheryl Bourlier, Senior Financial Planning Manager
sbourlie@umich.edu
(734) 647-3431

Lori Hogan, Business Analyst Senior
lkhogan@umich.edu
(734) 936-2060

Eileen Mallory, Administrative Assistant
emallory@umich.edu
(734) 647-3434

Matt Thomas, Business Analyst Senior
thomatth@umich.edu
(734) 936-1843

Contact any staff member for general inquiries. Sheryl, Lori, or Matt will be able to assist with recharge-related questions.

Financial Planning & Analysis Contact Page

Financial Operations

Accounting Customer Service Team at the Shared Services Center
(734) 615-2000
accountingcustomerservice@umich.edu

Controller
Cheryl Soper, Controller and Director of Financial Operations
clsoper@umich.edu

Endowment Funds
(734) 763-4163
EndowmentFundStaff@umich.edu

Financial Reporting
FinRpts.Staff@umich.edu

Effort Reporting
effort.reporting.payroll@umich.edu

Student Financial Services/Teller Services
(734) 764-7447
um-sfo@umich.edu

Student Loan Collections
(734) 764-9281
um-slc@umich.edu

Payroll
(734) 615-2000 option 2
payroll@umich.edu

Executive Business Services

3003 South State Street
6th Floor, Wolverine Tower
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1279

Phone: 734-763-2721
Email: executivebst@umich.edu

Internal Controls
OfficeofInternalControls@umich.edu

 

Brent Haase
Internal Controls Compliance Manager
Phone: (734) 763-0260

Cory Belote
Internal Controls Coordinator
Phone: (734) 615-0121

Kay Bressler
Internal Controls Financial Analyst Lead
Phone: (734) 763-4369

Procurement Services

Procurement Services
7071 Wolverine Tower
3003 South State Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1282

Phone: (734) 764-8212, prompt 2 (8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.)
Fax: (734) 615-6235
E-mail: procurement.services@umich.edu

Risk Management

Phone: (734) 764-2200
Fax: (734) 763-2043
Email: RiskMgmt.General@umich.edu

Sponsored Programs

5000 Wolverine Tower
3003 South State Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1287

Phone: (734) 764-8204
Fax: (734) 647-1932
Email: sponsoredprograms@umich.edu

Tax

General Institution Tax Questions:  tax.reporting@umich.edu
Payroll Taxes (W-2, 1042-S, Fellowship Income):  tax.payroll@umich.edu
Tuition Statements (1098-T):  UM-SFO@umich.edu
Non-Employment Income (Form 1099-Misc):  domestic.supplier.reporting@umich.edu

Edward J. Jennings
Tax Director 
(734) 763-3282
ejenning@umich.edu

Emily Heiss
Tax Accountant Senior
734-763-9666
heissemi@umich.edu

Dawn So
Tax Accountant Senior
734-647-5286
dawnso@umich.edu

 

Treasurer's Office

Phone: (734) 763-1299
Email: treasury@umich.edu

10090 Wolverine Tower
3003 S State St
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1283