Officers and Staff as of June 30, 2011

Regents of the University of Michigan

Julia Donovan Darlow, Ann Arbor
Laurence B. Deitch, Bingham Farms
Denise Ilitch, Bingham Farms
Olivia P. Maynard, Goodrich
Andrea Fischer Newman, Ann Arbor
Andrew C. Richner, Grosse Pointe Park
S. Martin Taylor, Grosse Pointe Farms
Katherine E. White, Ann Arbor
Mary Sue Coleman, ex officio

Executive Officers

Mary Sue Coleman, President
Sally J. Churchill, Vice President and Secretary of the University
Stephen R. Forrest, Vice President for Research
Philip J. Hanlon, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
E. Royster Harper, Vice President for Student Affairs
Daniel Little, Chancellor, University of Michigan–Dearborn
Jerry A. May, Vice President for Development
Ruth Person, Chancellor, University of Michigan–Flint
Ora Hirsch Pescovitz, Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs
Lisa Rudgers, Vice President for Global Communications and Strategic Initiatives
Suellyn Scarnecchia, Vice President and General Counsel
Timothy P. Slottow, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Cynthia H. Wilbanks, Vice President for Government Relations


Ann Arbor

Architecture + Urban Planning, Monica Ponce de Leon
Art & Design, Bryan Rogers
Business Administration, Robert J. Dolan
Dentistry, Peter Polverini
Education, Deborah Loewenberg Ball
Engineering, David C. Munson, Jr.
Graduate Studies, Janet A. Weiss
Information, Jeffrey MacKie-Mason
Kinesiology, Ronald Zernicke
Law School, Evan H. Caminker
Literature, Science, and the Arts, Terrence J. McDonald
Medical School, James O. Woolliscroft
Music, Theatre & Dance, Christopher Kendall
Natural Resources and Environment, Rosina M. Bierbaum
Nursing, Kathleen Potempa
Pharmacy, Frank J. Ascione
Public Health, Martin Philbert
Public Policy, Susan M. Collins
Social Work, Laura Lein
University Libraries, Paul N. Courant


Arts, Sciences, and Letters, Jerold L. Hale
Education, Ed Silver
Engineering and Computer Science, Subrata Sengupta
Management, Kim Schatzel


Arts and Sciences, Dale J. Trela
Education and Human Services, Bob Barnett, Interim
Health Professions and Studies, Donna Fry, Interim
Management, Vahid Lofti, Interim

Business and Financial Staff

Henry D. Baier, Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations
L. Erik Lundberg, CFA, Chief Investment Officer
Rowan A. Miranda, Associate Vice President for Finance
Laura M. Patterson, Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Carol Senneff, CMA, CIA, Executive Director of University Audits
Cheryl L. Soper, CPA, Controller and Director of Financial Operations
Gregory J. Tewksbury, CTP, Treasurer
Laurita E. Thomas, Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer

Financial Staff

Antony E. Burger, Director of Financial Analysis
Michele J. Everard, CFA, Director of University Investments
Russell R. Fleming, CPA, Division Controller for Financial Reporting
Brent C. Haase, Internal Controls Compliance Manager
Nancy A. Hobbs, Director of Procurement Services
Edward J. Jennings, CPA, Tax Director
Thomas E. Madden, Director of Sponsored Programs
Deborah S. Mero, Director of the Core Process Unit for Financial/Physical Resources
Jean M. Rauchholz, CPA, Division Controller for Accounting Services
Chip R. Simper, Division Controller for Student Business Services
John S. Sullivan, CFA, Division Controller for Investment Accounting
Joan Thowsen, Director of University Investments
Norel C. Tullier, Payroll Director